How to delete your 500px account

apps, Tech

After the recent data breaches I’m slowing trawling through and deleting accounts I no longer use. First up 500px.

On first logging in I needed to reset my password due to said data breach.

Once you’re in then click on your profile picture and go to account settings. If you scroll down you’ll see ‘deactivate account’. Click this and you’re done, amazingly it doesn’t even want you to enter your password again.

Update

They aren’t deleting my account after all, I’m chasing this up.

Update

You have to submit a support ticket!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.