User hostile YouTube premium

This was the last straw, watching a video via the iOS app and this message pops up under the video and no matter how much I tap on ‘skip trial’ I get nothing. This is the latest message that got me to delete the app again.

Here’s another on that pops up when I close the app on iOS.

How is this not user hostile, I’m not sure why it doesn’t remember my choice instead of forcing me to see these ads almost every time I use the service.